انتقل إلى المحتوى

الروبوت - فيلم قصير

ماذا يعني أن تكون إنسانا؟

عزيزي المشاهد ،

عندما بدأت العمل على مفهوم وسيناريو الروبوت ، كان لدي موضوعان رئيسيان أردت أن أتناولهما: تصوير العاملين في مجال الجنس في الأشكال المرئية من وسائل الإعلام ، والمحادثات حول مستقبل الروبوتات الجنسية. بصفتي عاملاً في مجال الجنس حاليًا ومروحة شغوف بالخيال العلمي ، شاهدت تداخلاً بين هذه المواضيع وأردت أن أتصور مستقبلًا مختلفًا لما تعرضه الأفلام والعروض التلفزيونية.

وتصوير وسائل الإعلام للأعمال الجنسية يوصم بالعار ، ويصور العاملات في مجال الجنس كضحايا فقط ضمن رواياتهم. وعلى النقيض من ذلك ، فإن التصوير الإيجابي النادر للعمل الجنسي غالباً ما يثير اهتمام الصناعة ، ويركز على المواعيد الفخمة والأموال التي يمكن كسبها ، بينما يقلل من المبلغ الفعلي للجنس والعمل الذي ينطوي عليه كونه عاملاً في مجال الجنس.

العديد من المحادثات الحالية حول الروبوتات الجنسية تلعب في سرد ​​ثنائي مماثل. إما أن الروبوتات الجنسية ستؤدي إلى مزيد من تجسيد المرأة أو أنها ستقوم بمثل هذا العمل الجيد لأن الجنس بين البشر سوف يصبح عتيقا. كما تثير هذه المناظرات أسئلة نظرية مهمة حول حقوق أي كائنات ذكية اصطناعيا نخلقها في المستقبل. هل سيكونون عبيد للبشرية؟ سيكون لديهم القدرة على الموافقة لأنفسهم ؛ هل هم حقا يوافقون إذا كنا منشئين لهم؟

هذه الأسئلة تردد الجدل حول إلغاء تجريم العمل الجنسي. يختلط العمل الجنسي بالعبودية الجنسية والاتجار بالجنس ؛ يُقال للعمال الجنس أنه لا يمكنهم الموافقة على عملهم ؛ يُقال للعاملين في مجال الجنس إن عملهم هو "اغتصاب مدفوع الأجر" ؛ يتم إخبار العاملين في مجال الجنس بأن جميع زبائنهم هم من الحيوانات المفترسة وأنه في ظل النظام الأبوي والرأسمالية فإن موافقتهم ليست حقيقية.

في Android ، أردت توضيح متوسط ​​التفاعل اليومي الذي قد يحدث بين مرافقة وموكل ، بدءًا من استعلام البريد الإلكتروني الأولي وحتى نهاية الحجز. لا أحد يعبث بزجاجة من عشرة آلاف دولار من الشمبانيا ، ولا يقع أحد في الحب ، ولا يُقتل أحد. علاوة على ذلك ، يتم تصوير الموافقة والوكالة بطرق خفية وصريحة وكتابية وكأس من النبيذ ولغة الجسد ومناقشة ملموسة.

لذلك ، يصور هذا الفيلم أكثر من مجرد خيال جنسي. ويهدف إلى تصوير عالم خيالي مستقبلي حيث سمعت أصوات العاملين في الجنس ، وحقوقنا البشرية (وربما الروبوتية) هي مجرد منح.

مع خالص التقدير ، كيم كومس

مشاهدة مقطورة الآن، كامل وقت تشغيل الفيديو: 08:41
تم تصويره في DCI 4K on Canon 5D MkIV
 
 

رؤية المزيد Boy-Girl





















هذه مجرد معاينة!

للوصول إلى هذا الفيديو ، يجب عليك شراء أحد المنتجات أدناه. شراء هذا المنصب:

$11.90 دولار أمريكيإضافة إلى عربة التسوق

OR شراء عضوية:

من: $15.00 دولار أمريكي كل أيام شنومكاطلبه الان

Or بتسجيل الدخول إذا كنت عضوًا

Kim Cums: The Android - Short Film

The Android – Short Film

Raises Questions around what it means to be human

Dear Viewer,

When I started working on the concept and script for The Android, I had two main topics that I wanted to address: the portrayal of sex workers in visual forms of media, and conversations around the future of sex robots. As both a current sex worker and avid sci-fi fan, I saw an overlap between these subjects and wanted to envisage a future different to what films and television shows portray.

Media portrayals of sex work are stigmatizing, depicting sex workers as only victims within their narratives. In contrast, rare, positive depictions of sex work have often glamourized the industry, focusing purely on fancy dates and the money that can be earned, while downplaying the actual amount of sex and work involved in being a sex worker.

Many of the current conversations around sex robots play into a similar binary narrative; either sex robots will lead to the further objectification of women or they will do such a good job that sex between humans will become obsolete. These debates also raise important theoretical questions about the rights of any artificially intelligent beings we create in the future. Will they be slaves to humankind; will they have the ability to consent for themselves; are they really consenting if we are their creators?

These questions echo the debate around decriminalizing sex work. Sex work is conflated with sex slavery and sex trafficking; sex workers are told that they cannot consent to their labor; sex workers are told that their work is “paid rape”; sex workers are told that all of their clients are predators and that under patriarchy and capitalism their consent is not real.

In The Android, I wanted to illustrate an average, everyday interaction that may occur between an escort and a client, from the initial e-mail enquiry through to the end of the booking. No one pops a bottle of ten-thousand-dollar champagne, no one falls in love, and no one gets murdered. Furthermore, consent and agency are portrayed in both subtle and explicit ways, in writing, in glasses of wine, in body language, and in concrete discussion.

Therefore, this film depicts more than just sexual fantasy. It aims to portray a futuristic fantasy world in which sex worker’s voices have been heard, and our human (and perhaps android) rights are simply a given.

Sincerely, Kim Cums

Watch Trailer now, Full video runtime: 08:41
Filmed in DCI 4K on Canon 5D MkIV
  

See more Boy-Girl

This is just a preview!

To access this video, you must purchase one of the products below. Purchase this post:

$9.90Add to cart

OR Buy a Membership:

From: $29.90 for 3 monthsSelect options

Or log in if you are a member.
Share: